Jack, the Maine Coone and life safer

in #foster6 years ago

E4DB9A67-4F17-4010-84B1-A0B6553E81A8.jpeg

With 3 kids and a huge dog we needed a pet, with whom the kids could cuddle.
We chose a Maine Coone, because they are really friendly to humans. Jack even talks to us 😁
He now has his new sleeping place in the room of my 16 yrs old foster son, who is emotionally damaged.
Before Jack moved in, I couldn’t imagine that my foster son ever would be able to take care of another creature, but he is doing an amazing job. He loves this cat more than everything else on the world. Turned out, that he is able to be responsible. After years of ravage and many negative emotions, Jack finally conquered his heart.
So we have 2 “benefits”:
An amazing cat and a young man, who could get to know things about himself and feelings hidden deep inside, he never knew before.

Sort:  

I love cats my self. I realy liked the ears on this one :)
Maybe you sometimes ask yourself, what is it with cats, or animals, that make us want and experience the positive effects of being with them?

There are several studies showing many different health effects, including lower blood pressure, lower stress hormone levels, experience of support, experience of coping, higher survival rate after heart disease (probably because of the latter), and inspire (depending on the cat) some physical activity. I think you did a wise decision, and i think jack Agrees. :)

That's cool. I guess this is what you have to do here?

Pardon me, what do you mean with „what you have to do here“?

On Steem. You have to leave detailed post and start conversation. Connect I guess. And its profitable 👍