QUESTIONS! QUESTIONS!! QUESTIONS!!!................. ☹️☹️☹️

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180429_104544_746.JPGI felt my soul leave my body as I lay on the hospital bed. I looked on from the life beyond on my pale skin. I could feel a pinch of joy in me as it was all over; the pains from the medications and the several surgeries to restore my kidney. I felt a little peace. But then, there she was, holding tightly to my face, her soft palms pressed on. She had fought so hard to keep me alive and sold so much to foot the bills. I could see her weep uncontrollably. Will there be a reunion here? Will I still be able to feel her touch on my skin and the taste of her lips pressed against mine? All these and quite more I tried to answer as I slipped gradually away from the reality of my death.

This is my entry to the short story competition hosted by @vermillionfox