You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Releasing fpl 0.5.0

in #fpl6 years ago (edited)

I would call it a great progress. :)

travis-ci is a great touch, I would also add 3.6-dev, 3.7-dev versions of Python, so you can see if anything is broken in the upcoming python versions.

Currently it's very slow having to retrieve all players, since it requires quite a lot of requests to get all the required information. Locally I have set up a database that syncs itself once a day, and I am doing some research if I could somehow implement this in the package itself. If you have any idea how I could do this, please let me know!

I think, that should be another package's responsibility. It may use fpl to sync, and stores the data the database.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks a lot Emre! That's a great idea about adding 3.6-dev and 3.7-dev, I'll definitely do that.

I guess I could create another package for it, but I'll probably do this once fpl has all the features I want it to contain.

Thank you for your review, @emrebeyler!

So far this week you've reviewed 7 contributions. Keep up the good work!