You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing with Pen - Enu (feat. Nathalie Bagadey, CITARA T2) [FR/EN]

in #fr6 years ago

Wow! So much love and effort went into this piece! And not only this.. but the time that you invested! I like the references that you used and that you've done some research too! It makes me think about science :) And your artwork looks like a science! Even your sketch is already nearly perfect :)

The castle sitting on the top of the hill is so pretty. I can imagine a knight living there, overlooking all his people. The castle walls are thick so that the town can't be beaten. The land around it is very nice - trees, bushes and mountains. These are very present but they don't take attention away from the masterpiece which is the castle.

And look at that fellow squirrel! I'm sure it is on the way to the castle. At the moment it thinks: WOW! This is the place to be! :)

Thank you for sharing! It is amazing and I'm very happy for your curie vote. Authors like you deserve this attention :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment!

Indeed, I have a rather scientific approach. I try to analyse the why and how of the how, to think about how things work from a geological and societal point of view, in order to produce a drawing that is coherent with the universe.
It is never perfect, and I often can't transcribe all the details (type of stone used for walls, for example) but I keep them in mind when drawing.