Fractally Genesis Meeting – Saturday, May 14th, 2022

in #fractally2 years ago

The Fractally Genesis group seeks to build the technology, raise awareness and grow adoption of ƒractal governance, as outlined in ƒractally's white paper.

We are hosting weekly standup meetings to practice the process and earn respect.

Anyone who has agreed to the Fractal Contributor Agreement is welcome to join.

If you've participated in this week's meeting, please post the copy of your group consensus list as a comment in reply to this post and with proper formatting.

If you do not post in the correct format or have a typo, then the community may not be able to reach a consensus opinion on how much respect to assign you.

Consensus comments after 1pm CST on May 14th, 2022 will not be counted.

Sort:  

Propose team "fractally in Orbit":
@jaytaylor-node, @stan, @michaelx, @tmess

Cool idea to form a ''fractally in Orbit'' team. @stan is back :-)

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @thomashallgren, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @thomashallgren, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello @thomashallgren
This is my own !BEER
Have fun with it!:)


Hey @thomashallgren, here is a little bit of BEER from @witnessbot for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @thomashallgren, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Great to use your tool. I hope Dan changes his viewpoint to realize how valuable this is, and suggests we all use it!

Either way, you can keep using it in your groups.

See you at the Moon Meet tomorrow!

I should have shared you this link too: https://peakd.com/hive-179421/@currentxchange/cxc-tribe-is-lighting-our-fire-walk-beside-us-to-a-more-musical-world

I want to share something I've been doing, and why I stopped. I've become genuinely frustrated with Fractally. After completing a geometric information dissemination test with positive information, that is by sharing positive information and contributions to various members and determining how this information was flowing, I decided to do it with negative information.

That positive test was concluded when I directly asked Dan if he would honor contributions by testing them out in the previous meeting. Dan did provide a sort of on-ramp that this could happen, but that didn't really satisfy me, as he also showed he wasn't extremely welcoming to these ideas, and has previously shared his beliefs about hands-off systemic testing, and nonexistent gathering of discoveries, non-desire to integrate a list of suggested procedures learned from the process, etc, etc.

I decided to test this information dissemination model in the other way, by sharing a very negative message, a "Rap Diss" to Dan. Keep in mind this is after sending him many many positive messages, offering help and advice, which were read but ignored. I didn't tell anybody about this message, only Dan. The idea is that if only Dan knows, we can see exactly how the central unit is disseminating information that is negative, in comparison to information that is positive. I do want to say that this test is a little bit of a scapegoat, as I was sharing genuine feelings with Dan in the negative message, but my decision to channel this energy into something constructive with Fractally was also an honest intention and decision that was thought out ahead of time, and the reason I sent the message just to Dan and didn't tell anybody else about it. If I was just intending to cause malice, I would share it everywhere. That was not my intention.

A few hours later I felt bad about what I had done, as I realize that I was breaking my code of conduct in the organizations that I am a part of, by playing with peoples emotions and not being true. I sent Dan an apology explaining what I was doing, and sharing that I did value his work, but at that point Dan had blocked me on Telegram, so I don't think he got the message. Because Dan didn't get this apology + explanation message, we will see how this plays out.

If Dan mentions anything about this negative information that I sent him, we know that the information model works for negative information, that is information that is detrimental to Fractally, but it's not working for positive information, information that could help Fractally.

I do sincerely apologize for this fractally contribution in for form of dissing Dan in raps, and my general negative emotions. I do not take back any of my criticisms, as I believe that they are all very true, but I do wish to change my manner in expressing these, and honestly I don't care about fractlly anymore as I understand that they are not building fractal governance (a 2d fractal isn't a basis for a true fractal system), and are not interested in doing so, nor improving upon fractal governance, based on my data gathering over 3 months of full participation in weekly meetings and community discussions.

Focusing on positive things with cXc tribe and finishing our contracts.