You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Interim Genesis Fractal Consensus Addendum I

in #fractally2 years ago

Then I see another problem, the same one that I see in the old interim consensus mechanism. Leaders from any one particular consensus meeting might not be good representatives of a community. I mean leaders of one consensus meeting might make a proposal pass, while leaders of next 10 meetings would have rejected it. I guess leaders of the subsequent meetings could undo any proposals. But proposals getting approved, then rolled-back, re-approved... - This jumping between approval/rejection would be confusing to people, and I'd say we better avoid it. That's why I liked this new proposal initially because as I understood it, it would take 12 people with the highest weekly averages, weighting results of the current meeting the most, but taking into account older ones as well.

Maybe it is not a huge issue for an interim consensus process, but something to be aware of.