FRAGMENTS NETWORK | BLOCKCHAIN MEETS MICRO-TASKS

in #fragment6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180703_002756.jpg

It is 9am on a Monday morning, my table alarm just beside my bed rings and I banged it on snooze with an instinctive hit, I laid on my bed till at 9:05 am, the alarm goes blaring once again. This time, I pulled myself off bed, gave my fiancée who still is deep in sleep due to a exhaustive night a peak on cheek and went to the bathroom, I wrapped myself around in a towel, and washed my tooth. It took me about 15mins to complete after which I headed over to the coffee maker and the refrigerator to grab a sandwich. Yeah, now I am done, its time for work, I dragged my breakfast along with me to my mini office, actually, its just an isolated corner at the extreme of the dining table, positioned there is my personal computer, my printer, router and maybe ill add my deluxe office spinning chair and my earth globe to the list, those were just to make the space look more frightening and official. I turn up my system and navigated URL to https://fragments.network to seek out for available micro tasks I could perform to earn some revenue on completion. Scrolling down on the listed tasks, I subscribed to an animation task. This required me as a Annotator within the fragment network to rig and animate a model for a Requesters advertorial purpose within a Application in the network. All instruction and the Requesters need was accompanied with the task which goes for a completion fee of 1500 fragment token, yeah you read that right fragment token, not USD or other fiat currencies.

So what is the Fragment Network all about?

The Fragment Network is a decentralized micro-task platform built upon the blockchain protocol. It spurs up a digital economy and a platform in which tasks are assigned and completion is rewarded by payment using the fragment token, an ERC20 token that is powered by Ethereum. The network serves as a utility platform for which value can be derived. Its user class is grouped as a Developers, Requesters and the Annotators within the network.

The Developers on the platform create applications upon fragment network architecture and license it to the public for a commission. The Requesters are those with tasks needed for completion. They are free to utilize any app of their choosing based on the value attained or the commission rate placed by the app developers. They publish their tasks over such applications. Annotators just like myself are individuals who complete tasks set by the Requesters over the network. Annotators are free to complete the task over any channel and device of their choosing. On task completion, payments are issued to the annotators in fragment token, which can be mutable into other cryptocurency or fiat money.

The fragment network is unique for its well structured tier operational use case level, granting specialized role and value in return with each performing on an opened transparent and easily verifiable operation sanctioned by the block chain protocol. Annotators have the freedom of choice of platform on which tasks are to be completed which is presented on a user friendly UI operational at the smallest level of a mobile device. The token economy created by the network will also aids in the massive adoption of crypto currencies due to its very low barrier of entry to potential Annotators.

So here we have it, the fragment network is evolving the future of micro task platform by inheriting the advantages of the superiority, efficiency and verifiability of contracts offered by the blockchain protocol. This presents the best time to grow within this network and take upon our preferred role in it by visiting the URL https://fragments.network/

P.S

I am still yet to complete the animation task, its proving so much more difficult than anticipated. Please do upvote, share and resteem and don’t forget to check out the fragment network page.

Thanks
[email protected]