🚨 Caught Red Handed Outside the Neon Medicine Shop - I was Framed! 🚨

in #framedcontest6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry in this week's The Photo Fun Contest hosted by @claudiaz 

I'm calling this photo - "Neon Medicine"

I shot this yesterday in Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong. With the contest in mind I took a few minutes to hit the streets to find something to snap and came across this trippy looking corridor with a TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine) shop down the end lighting up the corridor withall its neon glory. Crouching down with my camera in hand, it didn't take too long for this guy to pop round the corner, step onto the 'red carpet', and for me to fire off a couple of shots. Hope you like it.

Equipment - Nikon D5600

Software - Lightroom

It's good to be back on Steemit after an extended absence 🤗 I've missed it.

@steemmeupscotty


Sort:  

Amazing pic, love it bro :-)

Thanks Mike! Always a pleasure :)

Hong Kong gangsta pic!

Yup! That's the vibe I was going for. Was lucky to capture such a dapper, stylish yet shady character ;)

I like this shooting technique. Less hassle if the subject sees you.
Luckily in HK, there are always plenty of people around to not have to wait too long to click :)

So true. The constant flow of people here all of a sudden becomes something 'good' when you've got a camera in hand. Otherwise, it can get a little 'ughhh' as you well know :)

great photo :) looks awesome with all the lights reflecting off the wall :)

Thanks so much! ... Glad you like it :)

You were brave to capture him in your photo, you never know who he is and how he may react 😮

I heard or read some good advice re that sort of thing recently. If you walk into someone else's frame taking photos then there is a sense of invasion of privacy and cause for conflict, but if they walk into your frame then 'psychologically' there's not much they're entitled too. It seems to ring for me. I've only had a couple of times where people gave me some grief. One was obviously deranged and paranoid, and I wasn't even shooting him. I told him to f##k off and he did. The other was a grumpy old guy who walked away looking confused after I reminded him it was a public area we were both in a public area :)

That's a good point!

Magnificent shot!!! I like it...

Thanks for the compliment and the upvote 👍😉

thanks for the entry nice photo

Thanks for hosting the comp :)

you're welcome

excellent photo contest.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemmeupscotty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!