You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Away 50 SBD! One-time Only! (Beware of the sarcasm, therefore also an entry for @comedyopenmic) THE SBD IS NOT A LIE!

in #free6 years ago

So, back when I was in college, I had a roommate named Chris. This dude was my best friend for 4 years. One time I chased him down 8 flights of steps, out the door at the bottom, and he did a header right there. We couldn't stop laughing. Another time we pulled a giant wooden fence off the side of a dumpster and he ended up pinned under it. Again - the laughter that followed hurt my sides. There are more stories, but you get the idea. This dude was somewhat clumsy, and also a really good friend with a great sense of humor.

When I left college I thought we'd stay friends and we did. For a time. In the end though, he had all these kids and they're going off to college in a few years, and I moved to Hawaii for a few years and we lost touch. I still call him twice a year, and three times in a rare year, when the Steelers play the Ravens to let him know the Ravens are going down and that's an important call.

I guess what I'm trying to say is, if you need someone to point a gun at your head and force you to be happy, I'll do it, but I'll need to borrow a gun. Do you have one?