Fuel for the activism fire

in #freedom8 years ago

Having been a full time activist for nearly a decade, I've seen a lot of people come and go in the freedom movement. When I shifted my focus from being right about everything, debating, proving people wrong, and making statists look stupid, to sharing a message of empowerment, I started getting a lot more emails like the one below. This is the fuel for my fire. This is the kind of feedback that keeps me going every time I want to quit. I hope you draw some power from it too! 


Adam,


I support what you are doing and the way you do things. I'm currently a junior in college and I'm a student athlete at brewton-parker college playing baseball. I've been watching your videos on YouTube since junior year of high school. Why I bring that up is because at that time I was thinking of getting my GED and enlisting in the Marines. The reason behind that was because at that time I was that I had no sense belonging in my family and I loved the brotherhood that marines have for one another. Reason number two was because I've always been a person who wants to defend and help others. A month before I was planning to go through with it I ran across your short video "It's important to have a sense of humor in a fighting hole" which I thought was hilarious. So I began to look at your channel and watching your videos. Then I realized that joining wasn't a good idea because I realized that everything that we are constantly fighting for war profiteers and the corrupt government that goes against our constitution. I'm thankful that I did watch your videos and it made me to be more open minded. I started to really look into what i would be fighting for if I was to enlist. So I want to thank you for helping me realize it wouldn't have been morally right to join. Unfortunately being a college student I can't donate money, and I wont be able to come to your tour stop when you're in Atlanta. I was hoping to personally thank you. So that's why I'm writing you.


Keep spreading the meaning of freedom

D****** R****


[You can see all our upcoming tour dates at http://TheFreedomLine.com/calendar and get my book, FREEDOM! for free at http://TheFreedomLine.com]

Sort:  

I get it that people want to upvote this because of the positive message and everything, but it feels a bit questionable to monetize an e-mail produced by someone else.

On the other hand, I get wanting to share a message like that.

I get at least one like this every day. I could have shared any of them. Take it as motivation!

Just let him monetize it! He deserves to get paid for doing what he loves! The message wasn't just the email; he wanted to share something with people, so he wrote a page about it! He does an amazing job, and spends the money he makes amazingly well. Except he probably spends a good bit on pot, but I don't blame him!

I don't spend ANY money on pot. On the tour, we have to turn down offers!

AH, he replied! What's up man? I love you!

See that guys? Now quit giving him shit for making money! He makes money off of doing what he loves, and that should make him anyone's hero! He has motivated so many people, and been allowed to motivate more because he can make a living off of this!

nice job. Happy to see you on steemit. Keep it up brother.

I know how you feel Brother~
I have been about as dedicated to activism as you can be for 15 years now.
I haven't paid taxes, had a boss or bought stuff at a store in 15 years.
There is a huge difference between talking activism and living it. I have embodied it into EVERYTHING that I do.
I get emails like that quite often and hope to start having that kind of influence here in Steemit too before long.
Great to see u on here. I hope you come by The Garden of Eden again soon to soak up the New Paradigm Vibes.
Also would love to do another show with you. The one we did last time is still one of my favorites!
Keep inspiring people, we need all the help we can get!

Thanks brother! You're a big part of my inspiration!

So great to hear!
I am here for you and hope to see you soon!
Wish you the best on your busy tour!

Thank you for skipping Rochester, New York.

Adam, are you familiar with whistleblower Donald Marshall? I asked you in previous posts but you never respond. He has ousted you as a Russian/FBI agent of deception.

source

wtf is that? hahaha! I think the Illuminati wants the opposite of what Adam wants!

I have converted a few people in my time to dedicated voluntaryists and it truly brings great fulfillment each time it happens. Excellent share, Adam. I look forward to meeting you In Jacksonville. Strange that it took this long, I have been following your content since your RT days.

Yes @adamkokesh! Changing the world~*~

Very nice, keep up the good work Adam, I have been following your content and it's amazing.

Hey Adam, let me know if you need a place to stay in between Portland and San Francisco. You have friends in southern Oregon aka Jefferson.--Drew Lamb Medford, Oregon

I hit up that tour route!!