You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Paradigm Shift

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Statism is the worlds most dangerous religion. Freedom and individual liberty are important don't let anyone convince you otherwise because you can be free or be a slave but you can't be both.

The problem with this world is that most people just want laws enforced, without ever asking the validity and justness of a law itself. Those people are the biggest threat to society, freedom and peace.

Thanks for the awesome post @adamkokesh

Sort:  

I used to think that people wanted to control other people, but I have changed my mind and now believe that people what to be controlled.

Personal responsibility is difficult in large societies.

Put it other way round, you finding them controlling is you being controlling because you want them to act differently and not controlling. They obviously need to fulfill your expectations and act differently.

The difference is timing. Offence followed by defence. Abuse followed by self-protection.

I work for a group of alcoholic managers that are terrified someone will “find out” that they are incompetent alcoholics. Like the entire office isn’t aware?

They threaten, then deny they said anything. They Gaslight employees in this manner to show the employee as incompetent/lacking understanding.

Once labeled an incompetent troublemaker they will give you unfavorable references to keep you serving only THEM. Mentally telling them to eff off at least gives me temporary peace from their constant chaos.

Opps. I edited control...I intended to write controlled.

I don't want to control people, I have enough just to control myself :)