STORYTIME! My photograph class project.

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody! 

My name is Carlos Escorza, a Visual Arts Student, this is my second storytime!

Where do I begin! So, in my university plan for Visual Arts you´ve got to"get a taste" of four different workshops: Carving, sculpture, painting and photography so that the first semester you take two of em. My first ones where painting and carving and they turned out pretty well... Then at second semester I had to take the two left and as you know, one is photography.

So, photography class was pretty awesome but also VERY HARD! My teacher was a very strict one and hated mainstream/basic photos. I got lucky since I have uhmm the kind of sense of what she hated the most and what she liked. 

The photography class was full of awkward moments because there was like a lot of destroying feedback and also like cringy moments (wich I also took part of haha)

We had to accomplish a final project wich consisted on the use o 3 words. My words were sensual, pleasure and glamour. So in order to get to the final photos we had to share our ideas with the teacher and guess what... She hated almost everything about my ideas :c 

And so I was like very desperate and let down but then I had an ephiphany and what I did was using cellophane in my flash and taking photos of myself repeatedly to get my set of photos... PHOTOGRAPHY IS HARD ISN´T IT?

At last we had to show our photos in front of the two classes that the teacher had in charge. It was cruel because we had to explain our project one by one and there were about 60 people or more

Well then! This is one of my photos and I hope that after reading my story you like it. 

Ask me anything you want! Thank you for reading! 



Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @carlosescorza! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wonderful post, go on and glad to see you on Steemit!