FREEDOM! and how I became a Voluntaryist

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

I've never really liked authority or the illusion of it. In 2007, I got introduced to Ron Paul when he ran in 2007 and 2008 for the election. That's when I got introduced to libertarianism. I began to question everything a lot more. In the last few years, the work of activists in the libertarian and Voluntaryist community have led me to really understand the non-aggression principle and self-ownership. Once you understand those TWO principles, your view on life will change!

The most influential book and probably person on my embrace of Voluntaryism was FREEDOM! and Adam Kokesh. See @adamkokesh on Steemit. It answered almost all my questions I still had that were holding me back from embracing it. It's a short, concise, easy to understand book. Only 100 pages. Take the time to read it! It will change your life!

If you haven't read or listened to this book yet, you need to! I can't emphasize that enough! If you've read it once, read it one, two, three, four, five more times! It's that good!

Here you can find the book for FREE in text form and the audio version read by yours-truly Adam Kokesh!

https://thefreedomline.com/freedom/

freedomlinelogonew.png

Sort:  

I never voted before Ron Paul. He was the first politician I ever heard tell the truth. Knew it immediately but by then I already knew about the FED and 9/11 and the matrix etc.

When he retired, I looked around and found John McAfee. He tells the truth as straight as it gets. I'll never forget his words..

Unfortunately, the Libertarian Party decided to go with howdy doody, a non-libertarian.

Now we have Adam who's taking it all the way. Freedom can't coexist with government. There's only one authority over us and that is the truth but no man/woman has more OR less rights than anyone else. Man rules man to man's own injury - someday I'll figure out where I know that from.

It's time we withdraw our consent from being governed at all and that is what the vote for Adam is all about.

Own_Yourself1500x978.jpg

I've never been one for voting

I had to come here and upvote you for being a voluntaryist :)

Congratulations @cpnjacksparrow!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 57,12

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect

What a payout my friend, that is motivation enough for me to keep trying until I hit the jackpot...

If you ever have a post that my audience would enjoy, just email it to me at [email protected] and I'll resteem and upvote it for you too!

Awesome, What articles are you looking for and I will cook up one for you, I do appreciate the gratitude!

Thank you my friend! I'm sharing the message of Freedom. I hope to be blessed enough to help others too! I love helping others. It's the greatest feeling

So true, It brings joy!

It really does man. I've spent most of life trying to do that in whatever way I thought was best at the time. Which has changed over the years.

I too am sitting at a cross-road, I hope to find my calling sooner rather than later.

I'm sure you will, or maybe you're already doing it and haven't realized it yet. this moment.jpg

Thanks, maybe you are right, this could be my calling, I just haven't realized it yet.

Important publications I will follow up

hey @cpnjacksparrow, I wanted to tell you that you have a chance to play in these games and earn some money... Here is the link so you can see what I am talking about:

https://steemit.com/play4anewbie/@davemccoy/play-4-a-newbie-challenge-day-1-scoreboard-and-games-to-play

play4anewbie.gif

You just planted 0.26 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cpnjacksparrow

We have planted already 3899.14 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18657.49
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment
 6 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment