Back when we were friends

in #freedom4 years ago


Back when we were friends, I think let's get together
You had someone else, and I had lots of friends
Back then when we were friends, you called me a player
All my friends were strippers and you were innocent

I had a job at pizza hut, delivering pies feels good to get tips,
Riding in my car. Bumpin my music, hmm, I'm a be a star
One day, when I hits charts, we can be together
Until then we're friends, relax chill, talk about strippers paying my bills
Hehe, feels like an old school flow, simple, so you'll know all the words
Dive in deep, sing this song, vibe with me
Feel the beat think back to the time when you worked at the hair salon and
I am rolling at raves, those were the days, beeps on my beeper no cell phones
Well, I had a phone, prepaid line can't afford the time
Hit my pager, let's hang. What? you bought a car, Mustang?
Drop top red with leather seats, dam girl, you doing better than me
That's ok, cause very soon, playing my part in the Internet boom

Back when we were friends, I think let's get together
You had someone else, and I had lots of friends
Back then when we were friends, you called me a player
All my friends were strippers and you were innocent

Commodore 64 is the first computer my mother could afford
With a nursing job 12 hour shifts, games in binary code I was programming
Then came 14 baud, modem connection Internet GOD
BBS boards, sysop, by the year 2000 skills tip top
Quit my job on Y2K, cause I had a web site and I'm getting paid
You were there most of the time, my best friend by my side
As the strippers got kicked off my track, you remained girl, you had my back
Now money is falling from the sky in millions, I'm an Internet GOD.
Party drugs with all the freaks, forty deep in the VIP
And somewhere along the line, you and I realized our destiny

Back when we were friends, I think let's get together
You had someone else, and I had lots of friends
Back then when we were friends, you called me a player
All my friends were strippers and you were innocent

Friends for more than two decades, lovers for less
And five more decades of hugs to get
We lived in Heaven, and back to Hell
When the world ended in 2012
It's a cycle, we flow as ONE, and our Spaceship the Sun
Internet GOD, I'm not just saying I'm proving it, with blockchain
Happy anniversary, it's halloween. The worlds greatest fear is you and me
Love between us is more power than, the arc of the covenant
We are the earth sun moon and stars, live in peace and accept war
As a story heard, not to see. Prick a finger and blood with me

Back when we were friends and now we are together
Back then we were friends and now we are together
Forever and ever together.. amen


JOIN NOW for Blockchain and Philosophy


Decentralized video channel LBRY/@craignow


Follow hive.vote/craignow