What do you think, government? What did you think govern meant?

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

 To govern is to be in control.If I am not to govern my own body, can I truly claim to be free? Can freedom exist in a place where taking your own life is illegal? Can freedom exist in a place where selling vitamins can get you thrown in a cage if you describe the effects said vitamins have on people in numerous, repeated studies in clinical labs? Can freedom exist in a place where there is a single word that is banned in a single place, by rule of law? Can freedom exist in a place where if I place an herb in my pocket, I might be caged with rapists and murderers? Can freedom exist in a place where your word is taken to have less value than an officer of the law in the court of law? 

Can Freedom really exist? If it does, can the freedom survive? Can the free, dumb survive? I will never again vote for people to rule over me, to do so admits that I want someone to govern ME. So, yes, I would say freedom does exist. I found it when I stopped believing in Santa and the Tooth Fairy and The Easter Bunny and Uncle Sam.I govern my self. I might not be great at doing so, but at least my personal body count has got to be less than millions and my debt is a little bit less than trillions.

Sort:  

No-one is truly free. We all have to accept things we don't like in our lives.
But at least for now, we can be free in our mind and out thoughts. Good post.