Earth Warriors and Inner Freedom

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)

i stumbled into my cabin a few minutes ago as dusk kissed the montana sky. my feet felt an inch off the wet ground and my mind and heart felt a hundred miles out of the atmosphere. i trust the madness. i trust it fully. at points in my life, i have shamed my heart into submission or believed the cowardly cries of my chains...no more. my madness can rule. my heart can take her throne. my pain is welcome at the door, with all of her gifts to finally give. ive been locking out the pain or giving her strict hours when she can come and go..."you can't sleep here"...and she'd sleep in her tent in the gutters of my bowels. trying to keep her bags full of gifts protected. i thought her gift bags were punching bags for me to constantly fight...and now i see. pain the princess who is welcomed by the queen of my heart.
we are guerrera's. warriors. and the warrior paints herself. we paint ourselves to remember the masks, to remember our naked skin, to remember ourselves....
this life is about our hearts. do we remember? do we open our door to our pain? do we feel the fucking ripe rich sweetness of our own bursting love inside? do we see? do we see?
my life is the answer to all the questions i ever had. somewhere, in some time, we are sitting at a river asking questions and laughing...and we can see our lives here on earth...and, right now, we are answering those questions...we are the answer. every choice we make is the answer....do you see? do u c?

SevenSeed

Sort:  

Congratulations @electron! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

"my life is the answer to all the questions i ever had."
love it! love it. unpretenciously and wholeheartedly

Congratulations @electron! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!