You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Tuesday, #57!

in #freedom3 years ago

Before the one that I won't name took his leave, there was no arguing, only dying on the walls.

What do you mean by that? I want to understand.

Now we have an actual chance at changing the 'consensus' by speaking out.
The hardfork is coming, I hope you start to build support for the changes you see necessary.

Support can be seen in many variant ways. I even would not know, to whom I should talk or address things, which I did not recently experience myself here on the Hive. I even am not certain about changes I want to see. Do I think downvoting is principally wrong? Yes, when it is mis-used in terms of not agreeing on a subject or else not coherent reasons (in my eyes). So I never downvote, only maybe once a year, like just recently when I got an ad on my blog from a hacked account, someone told me that this was the case and I went checking it and also did not receive an answer from that account.

Do I find circle voting and buying votes wrong? Yes, I do. Will that change? I got deep into that matter and was told that you cannot prevent it that people create multiple accounts and that you never will know who is who. I accepted this.

From what I think, my own support is worth something is, that I behave and maintain what I do here in my style and do not care so much about how much financial gain I may make. "Leading by my role model" is what I think I can do best. But I don't have all answers and I maybe wrong. Right now, the real world concerns me more.

I came here not for the promises, just out of curiosity. I never believed in those promises, to be honest. Why would anyone promise me something, who I never met, don't know in person, whom I do not know his true motives? Though I admit, I do have some benefits, not money-wise, but in terms of making contacts to people to which I may have never had the chance to speak.

I do support your view, though and may be someone to talk to... ?

Greetings to you.

Sort:  
Loading...