You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Innocent bystanders: selling our freedom for cheap thrills

in #freedom6 years ago

That's very true - most of my friends do that. To be honest, I'm always a bit scared when I see them check those little maps. Wouldn't want my location to be pinned on a map for everyone to see.

We need to teach the kids today why privacy is important

But that's the problem - nobody is teaching them that.

Sort:  

I posted this a couple of weeks ago on my feed ... I think it is applicable here .... I (we) cant give up, we have to keep trying.

I get to raise a generation that is infinitely better off than me, yet is much closer to certain doom.
I have to relish in the fact that everything I pass onto the next generation is infinitely worse than it was when I received it.
My only hope is that I can bestow upon them some knowledge that will help guide them from this fate and break this generational cycle ….

I have to relish in the fact that everything I pass onto the next generation is infinitely worse than it was when I received it.

Don't be too hard on yourself ... remember that the adage of 'the next generation is better off than the previous one'...was a total lie.

It was built on debt of the future, to pacify the electorate.

NOW is the time the charade is falling to pieces.
It was inevitable, it's just that this generation (and the next one) are 'it' in the game financial musical chairs.

That's why we need a non debt based monetary system so it doesn't happen again...or it will...as sure as the sun comin' up in the morning..