You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Packed House @ Ozzie's for Derrick Broze's Activation Tour ~ #spreadingfreedom

in #freedom2 years ago

Thanks, Nina! I saw that on google actually, and was a fan of Ozzie's growing up....it was the MLB though, not NBA. He was a shortstop and would do back flips all the time, he was fun to watch.

Sort:  

Right after poting my comment I knew I mistakenly typed NBA instead of MLB but was too lazy to edit it.✍ I grew up going to games at Busch Stadium and watched Ozzie Smith do his famous back flips.⚾️🤸‍♂️💨 (Boomer here 🙋‍♀️✋🙆‍♀️) He was an amazing player and is a charismatic person.

I'm surprised I didn't type NHL!😀 Truth be told I was still reeling from excitement of the STL Blues NHL winning away game 5 in the playoffs series round 1 against the Minnesota Wild in a fantastic, record setting game. Game 6 is Thursday night back home on St. Louis ice. Hopefully we win and clench the series so we can play the Avalanche in round 2. I am a die hard Blues hockey fan!!!🏒🚨🥅

Is playoff hockey a big deal at your Ozzie's Sports Bar & Grill? Hope so! @intothewild
🍺🥨🖥🎱🖥🥨🍺

Girllllll, you know I’m from MN and the Wild are my team, right?!?

Your Blues are going down tonight! Lol

There are a ton of Canadians down here, so ya, hockey is probably the BIGGEST of all the sports for my bar.

Lol! No I did not know you were from "Minnie sew tuh!" I thought your username referred to your love of the outdoors and dabbling in all kinds of food! Makes perfect sense - excellent play on words!

The Wild and The Blues are a fantastic match up of teams to watch and should be an exciting game!

May the best team win game 6 of round 1 and move on in the playoffs!!! @intothewild

🏒🥅🚨🚨🚨🚨💙💛