My First Real Bitcoin Purchase - A Ticket to a Blockchain and Crypto-Anarchist Conference Focusing on Liberation

in #freedom7 years ago

SteemFest2 is out of my reach. There's no way I can afford that. Luckily, I have another option: A Hacker Congress in Prague which is again happening in Paralelni Polis, a place that reject fiat money and accepts only crypto currencies.

jcpp17.PNG

The main topic for this year is financial and economic freedom. The idea is to educate people how to keep their transactions and voluntary interactions anonymous even on a global scale and even when making business.

The goal is to

make the significant change. Silently. With no violence or politicians. It's time. Liberate yourself!

Though there will be talks on many things ranging from Sex, Education, Blockchain, Cryptos, etc.

To see the topics and different talks go to this post

I can't wait for this to start.

I'll hopefully manage to post some summaries from the talks I'll go to in coming weeks so stay tuned for that.
And if luck permits, get some of the speakers on Steemit.



If you want to know how I modify my Images, check out my post about a tool I created


50/50 SP Posts


About the Author;

Hi, I am Joe and I love freedom.
Freedom of all sorts, social, financial, emotional, physical, freedom from your stuff or place.
My biggest passion is to show that it is possible to live life being free, work towards my freedom, and help others obtain their own versions of freedom.
I also love exploration and experimentation (of all senses).
My articles are about all of this (Freedom, exploration, experimentation)
as well as my own transparent and authentic experiences.

Sort:  

Will be really interested to read your notes on this. Particularly keen on any actionable tips for pursuing these goals. Keep up the great work!

Oh man, some things were so interestng.
I'm sure to do at least a quick round up from all the talks.
Unf. I feel like they are way too short but some are still really good.

The "main talk" today from Amit Taaki was fascinating.

Look forward to it!

Sounds like a good alternative to SF2. Have fun!

Thank you :). Though I really wanted to attend SF2, especially, and probably mostly the Hackathon so I could help out in some way.

But you can't have everything what you want, eh? :)

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @joewantsfreedom! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!