Sort:  

So was I ... I had moved onto chromium ( not chrome). I’ve tried Brave - even raised few bugs. I liked their advertisement model and the basic attention token seems good. But from a basic Browser stand point it felt like something made of JavaScript. If you have seen MITs yourOS they had something similar. For me now Firefox is better anyway. As of now iMacros is not working and downthemall which was one of the most useful extensions have stopped development. So to cut the long story short Firefox 57 over chromium any day. ( though nightly has become unstable with their massive changes for rendering engine or so and screws up multi account containers and sand boxing )

You made me download this new firefox, I will play around with it and perhaps default to it on my linux box.

so I spoiled one more guy :)

Yes, sir. Yes, you have :)