You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My intro and 'Where has all the Money Gone?'

in #freedom7 years ago

Very thoughtful and Welcome! I think a lot of us here on Steemit, including myself, know the system is broken. My only concern about crypto currencies are they they will follow the same route as Wall Street, with the Big Boys playing the market in relation to their wealth and we will end up with simply a different shadow of the old system. Somehow, I feel we need to move to a system based on each other. I know..that sounds vague and utopian, but any currency is still just a symbol whose value is obtained by general agreement. Any thoughts?

Sort:  

I agree wholeheartedly. I too worry that the banks will come in like a tidal wave and grab many of the crypto tokens and be as in control of the new system as they were of the last system. I'm hoping that the decentralised nature of the new system will itself prevent this from happening, but the future is too hard to predict right now. All I do know is that there is a huge paradigm shift happening and most of my friends on Facebook have absolutely no idea its underway and it's our job to make them at least just a little bit aware, even just to the extent that they get a little bitcoin.

Paradigm Shift is right! I want to maintain my wholehearted excitement about this and not get to bogged down in how it might not work. Amazing times!!

& don't forget the "Social Engineering" post... a little too long to watch though.

"Money" & the U.S $ was meant to rob people of their wealth. What they didn't count on was getting caught holding the bag ,

I have a post on "Money" that explains it all.