A little warm up

in #freedom10 months ago

Well its been more than several months since I had the time, electric, wifi and a computer all at the same time to get back on Hive!

What have I been up to?!

inky1.jpg

Well its mid July 2023, and I have been stuck, very stuck, in a poverty trap. You know when you struggle to get any money coming in, struggle to eat and feed the dogs? Maybe not, but that's been how its been since ages now. Something breaks, there's no money to fix or replace it, then your unable to do something very basic like make hot water for example, which just makes things worse.

I start a job in a few weeks, I will be going 4.5 hours drive away (not sure how to get there yet) with no wheels, they pay is bad but good for Mexico. The job is to build two A-Frame cabins and to put a roof on a brick cabin on a secret off grid location in an area of jungle.

It will be hot and humid but I need the money, the nature and also it will be good to have a work portfolio for inside Mexico. It will be ok to work from 5am to 9am and 5pm to 9pm they say

What happened to Skogenbosque.com, that epic project?!

Nothing up to date! Its clear that the only way it will launch is when an investor comes along with enough money to put down so it can start, because unlike last year, people don't seem to panicked or in need of an off grid place to live at and are not buying the presales plots. The people that are interested will probably break off and use the money they have to start something intentionally, which is normal human nature.

50p.jpg

The new 50 peso notes have AR images on them, and can been seen via an app called billetteMX!

I have been doing things to try get money for myself, making cider but then I don't have the finance to get labels for bottles co it became a dead end. Same with Kombucha drinks! I still have the best silver investment I ever made, and I have a good 50m x 1m of pure silver fabric which I can sell, but nobody seems to want it! I have been out collecting mushrooms and have dried out a shit load to try to sell which I hope will help to get money.

bottledrinks.jpg


Its been hard, really hard, the cabin jobs been delayed since June 1st, and my main mission is to be able to afford to make the place I rent more comfortable and liveable so that I can sub let it for the 2 months that I will be away. Everything is concrete and there's no ventilation or heat source, so since rainy season there is a problem with damp. Windows are not sealed around the frame, and the external walls are wet and starting to mold. I need to get roof paint to seal the walls and floors in the apartment and then a heat source to keep things from going moldy.

fridge.jpg

I finally have a fridge and a small electric oven which I got a loan for to still be paid back, and I need to get a bed sorted out even if its just pallets. This post has no recent or relevant photos because the other day I lost my replacement phone, and don't have the means to replace it or to fix the other phone I have there broken since ages.

I am off to go to the hospital with a friend who will be getting 4 screws removed from her arm which she broke a while ago. Lets see what other photos I can nab from the Skogen Telegram group before I head out the door! there is just this one!

arm.jpg


Feels good to interact with the blockchain again! Big Love @movingman

Sort:  

I've know a couple people in my life that went to Mexico to stay for a bit, usually with relatives. At first they love it and then things become a struggle. I guess unless you have money it's a pretty rough environment. The only person I know who came home faster from a prolonged trip was a lady who said she felt like God was sending her on a mission to help people in Africa. She sold everything she had and went there to stay on a church mission. She was back in a couple weeks saying she couldn't understand how anyone could live with so many bugs. Two weeks in Africa drove her buggy.

haahahha wow thats a story! yeh it sucks to be stuck in the poverty trap in mexico lol.. and i guess everyone thinks i have something because i will stay here hahaha

Hey mate good to hear from you again I hope the job goes well and you can get some money together.

hey man! hows life been for you?

Very good to hear from you my friend ,.
We never choose to live these ways ,
but to live life truly free not much else to choose from was left for us .

Remember your most valuable private capital resides in only 3 things ,
Knowledge , Skills and Reputation .
From those 3 one can gather all material one needs to live a life in comfort .
By being honest and fair in your trades .

Greetings from Norway , a place where i am happy ,
and still glad that you ones showed this place to me .

Be well , be free !