Hello!

in #freedom4 months ago (edited)

Fucking hell it's 2024, a year and a half has gone by since the fail of Skogen Bosque project and I have only recently caught up in life to be able to eat every day and feed my dogs.

Still in Mexico yes!

And no regrets! I'm in San Cristobal since 13months and have only really just now found my spot. Here it is actually!

17056908081172292818979302063964.jpg


Of course it's not officially my land but it's unused and the owner is not known so I will take care of it and use it for when they return (if they do).

I have been surviving by making Cider or hooch from the abundance of fruits we have here in Mexico, and luckily I am positioned on the road to a huge natural park just outside of San Cris, called parque encuentro.

It's an up and coming area with lots of houses being built and small business' and I have been making friends with the locals who are mostly not mexican.

A lot has been going on but also at the same time, not much going on too. What I mean is everything is just so slow in recovering, working here pays just like 10 usd so there isn't much chance of getting anywhere fast.


Cider production 💪

I learnt this is Spain and it was a help to trade for things I needed or a small income to get by on, and here in Mexico they don't have much cider at all. Gap in the market!

So this is my 'shop' for now..

IMG_20240105_104426.jpg

I sit and wait for people who go to the park to co e by and buy cider,and I offer free tasting which is a winner. I used to walk around the town but it wasn't worth it when I can sell from here and not spend the money I earn on food in the town.


My dwellings..

I was very very lucky to receive a very nice donation from someone who saw me struggling and I was able to buy a big tent to have a place to call home. The tent hasn't lasted that long and it broke after just a few months, the poles snapped even with no wind and I get no reply regarding a refund or replacement.

IMG_20240119_133312.jpg

IMG_20240119_133256.jpg

The rains come in a few months and I need to build something more solid, ideally it would be on wheels to live in for a while then to sell. I'm thinking a tiny house thing on a trailor basically 😎 if not then a shack!

I might start paid work soon up the road to build a small house for someone but this is the 3rd time I'm waiting to start a paid job so we shall see what actually materialises. I think the most challenging part is over from the recovery but like I say its taking so long.

I have a few money making ideas but first of all I need to get stabil and then make this place secure against thieves. Nothing worse than having things stolen when your not even able to even feed yourself everyday 😞

Anyways, I'll try my best to start blogging again regularly considering that I seem to have money for mobile data. I wonder who is still blogging on hive and what interactions are taking place, anything exciting?!

Big love, @movingman

Sort:  

heeeey :D !

Hey man! Hahaha I am in a rythum to be spending time online again in the evening (hahah my data finishes in 90mins at midnight) ironically!

great to hear from you :) !

I am still around @movingman and it is good to see you posting again. Nothing super exciting happening on Hive from what I can tell but at least it is still rolling along!

The Blockchain never stops! I bet your blog is now ready to be made into an epic book 😄😄

Haha! Indeed it never stops! Yeah, I did a word count of it recently and clocked in at over one point six million words between all three series of daily entries... so ya lots of books!

Hahaahahahahah wtf that's insane, just give that to an AI and bam, there you have a mental amount of books

Ha! I already built a custom GPT model with it all but I use it to analyze and find things in it all instead of for writing. I detail the process here: https://ecency.com/hive-177682/@jacobpeacock/building-a-custom-gpt-model-with-my-hive-posts

Mexico? Sounds like you're settling in, and I hope you're in a safe place down there, as the news that reaches us up here isn't all that good. I hear a number of retired Americans live there as the cost of living is much lower than it is here. Next thing you know, your cider stand becomes a little food stand, next a food truck, and then you're off to the races! Best wishes to you! :)

Hi there! Yes Mexico 👍 it's quite the paradise down here so I see why the northern countries try very hard to not loose all their tax payers if they would all migrate to Mexico 🤣

Things are getting way to expensive here due to foreigners happy to pay the same price as they do at home sadly

Congratulations @movingman! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking