You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have Decided To Leave The US and Here's Why!

in #freedom7 years ago

@lizzyb do not get me wrong I think that the US has many advantages over a lot of other countries. However, these advantages come at a cost. This cost is usually in the form of high taxes across the board on everything and hyper driven consumer economy that is being pushed to spend more money than what they have.

There are some things that I will miss about the US, but not much. However, I'm sure at some point in our lives many people may feel the way that I do about their home country and that is why you have people from many countries that leave and go live somewhere else.

Sort:  

That's the same way here too, Our tax rates are high, 21% on almost everything and income taxes can go as high as 52%, I mean that is just insane. The things we have to pay taxes for are also crazy. There are not a lot of things I will miss about Holland as well, Maybe just the health care, which is actually pretty good, But other than that,I would rather leave today than tomorrow

@lizzyb same here in the US. Taxed on food, gas, water, insurance, income, and etc. Pretty sad, but true.