Personal Freedom and Gun Control

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

From my understanding the censorship from YouTube and Facebook is to strip our First Amendment rights, and most of these mass shootings are set up to provoke people to surrender their 2nd amendment rights. As I said numerous times over the years, I believe in personal freedom, although I know we live in a mostly unfree world, where people are considered crazy conspiracy theorists if they don't go along with the official narrative, however I've never been one for conformity to the collective or mere obedience simply for the sake of saving face or avoiding conflict.

Learning to deal with anger effectively, honest self assessment, nonviolent communication, and healing could curtail a lot of these issues instead of calling for more gun control. The gun isn't the problem, it's people who haven't learned how to deal with their emotions and relationships with others that needs to be addressed. America needs to heal.
Also becoming more knowledgeable about firearms is necessary to become more informed about correct terminology, and how to properly use a firearm and avoid terms such as "assault weapons" and "assault rifles" used by the paranoid anti-gunners.

Wouldn't it be more intelligent to be open to learning, breaking misconceptions, misrepresentations, and gain a level of deeper understanding instead of accepting things at face value? I think so, that's why I suggest actually researching, learning in a peer to peer scenario, instead of just going along with whatever you hear in the mainstream media or television. I don't watch television, I would rather listen to people who aren't celebrity names, or politicians - actual people whom I can communicate with openly if I decide to, not people who are unapproachable and who are likely gaining financially from pushing the official narrative.

Right now, I want to gain a deeper insight into why the persistent push for gun control, and I know that I will not gain any truth from Washington's politicians, lobbyists, or the mainstream television, so I take it to the internet or seek out those who might actually know a little more than myself to have honest dialogue and share ideas and solutions.

Apparently, it would be so much easier for the people to be controlled if they were led to believe it was in their best interest to give up their means of protecting themselves; from the looks of these recent protests it seems to me that they have swallowed the official narrative and were misled by those who would prefer that they willingly lead themselves to the slaughter, aiding in their own demise.

Here are a few links to help you gain a better understanding about firearms, reasons why you should own a firearm, as well as a possible solution towards conflict resolution, non violent communication.

"Beginner's Guide to Guns" from Pew Pew Tactical - https://www.pewpewtactical.com/beginners-guide-guns/

"Fifteen Reasons Why You Should Own A Gun" from Ammoland - https://www.ammoland.com/2011/08/fifteen-reasons-you-should-own-a-gun/

And last but not least, John Vibes' article on non violent communication. John is one of my favorite authors all around, so naturally I am adding his content to this post! You can find his content by following @johnvibes

"An Introduction to Nonviolent Communication" - https://steemit.com/psychology/@johnvibes/an-introduction-to-nonviolent-communication-selection-from-my-book

29261347_1798251916892516_5291696051419118930_n.jpg

Image credited to Freak Show Of Madness.