Maiduguri and Flies

in #freedom4 years ago


Maiduguri and flies

Maybe that’s why I lie

About smokes and fire 

Lighting and thunders

Truths are wired around me 

Like tides befall a mighty ocean

Overpowering and consuming 

while appearing In the morning like placid

What if I told them the truth about sacrifices

Maybe it will change the consequences for me

I smoked kush and drank booze

Eat your high, be a muse

Irene does not know that my laughter is induced

While I wait for heights and love

I will be a whore

Of time, truths and wine

For Maiduguri indeed has flies.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://obidiojochide.com/maiduguri-and-flies/
Sort:  

Congratulations @ombukuro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!