You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money & Banking as Theft

in #freedom7 years ago

Eventually, a government’s money becomes so widely used that no one even questions it. Propaganda about how essential this racket is to the economy keeps it going.

This is precisely why I have had such a difficult time getting my friends to come to Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies like Steem. I first discovered Bitcoin back in 2011 and bought about $100 worth back when it was like $10. I fully believed that Bitcoin would explode someday, and I told all of my friends that they needed to invest in it.

No one really listened to me, so I got discouraged and eventually spent all my bitcoins like a dumbass. I was such a foolish kid back then, lol. Sure enough, though, when Bitcoin started to skyrocket years later, everyone who I had told about it before started coming to me and telling me that they should have listened.

Of course, by that point, I had nothing to show for my own belief in Bitcoin because I had spent it all. Now I'm back in it and working my way up the hard way. The more people start to see cryptocurrencies being used widely across society, the more widely used they become, the more the average layperson will be willing to at least look into Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

I, for one, eagerly look forward to the decentralized, cryptocurrency-using world that we are quickly heading into!

Sort:  

Looking forward to that as well brother!