You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @freedom Can Single-Handedly Boost the Price of STEEM and The Market Ranking

in #freedom5 years ago

I Resteemed this post @socky.
I have been wondering what your stance is on the latest Steemit inc.....
Some other’s have questioned whether @freedom an account that has been around from the beginning belongs to Steemit inc.
Your thoughts?🙃

Sort:  

I can only relay the latest communication from @ned. He has said that the move to transfer Steemit Inc's stake to exchanges is to protect the stake from the future risk of their companies stake freezing or being removed from the chain. @ned also said that there would not be selling of the stake with exception to the normal selling to cover operating costs of Steemit Inc. I have to agree that it is the right thing to do. As Steemit Inc steps aside for other front-ends to take on a dominate presence, the risk for Steemit Inc's stake increases as their user reliance on Steemit.com decreases. Regardless of the pleas from the witness to not power down, the long-term strategy for Steemit Inc is to protect those assets to ensure the operating revenue for their company.

@ned apparently doesn't know who @freedom is. There is a bunch of different rumors of who that person is which clearly shows the effectiveness of @freedom's desire to be anonymous.

I agree with you @socky, I have been following all this and to tell you the truth it’s spooking me a bit. I’m actually glad that @freedom is probably not @ned this is a powerful whale that can really help Steem. The grumbling on the street is that some more alt coins might be listed on exchanges, some are saying this is why the run up in SBD🙃
I got ready to do another ACH to get more Steem and paused ......to see The fallout.
My gut tells me to go ahead at the moment ........ Maybe I need to be on Discord more often, I am on Steemit everyday and I still feel like I am not in the loop. 🙃