You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK Highway Code: New road rule could see car 'passengers' hit with £1,000 fine

in #freedom2 years ago

I had to look just to make sure...

Wearing a helmet whilst cycling is not a legal requirement in the UK.

How long before it is. There have been some statements that cyclists may need insurance to ride, a license to ride and can be fined for speeding over 20mph. It could be shit, my wife sends me lots of these things! Tell that to a 10 year old.

I rode when young without a helmet always, took many risks and only came off once. I still have a scar to prove it. Shit happens.

Sort:  

It is part of growing up, fresh road tar and a ten speed at speed makes for a sudden stop and busted open chin. You would think after the first time I would have learned, I didn't, did it again only on a patch of gravel. Getting hurt is a part of the learning process. I can see a day where every kid has to be dressed up like a baseball catcher just to go out and play.