Using Free Market Capitalism, to get weed deliverd to my doorstep. ^_^

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)

So, I've been taking a break from smoking hash, for a couple of months. Where I've only had a couple of days, being high.

It's been an interesting experience, both good and bad.
Bad, because of the nerve damage I have, so the pain have been intensifying rapidly. And good because I was limiting myself, with lighting up a joint from the moment I got out of bed.

  • It made me reevaluate a lot about my life, why I do things, what I want, and how to get change the things I really don't like about myself.
    But now, after almost 3 months, I've decided to buy a decent batch again. And therefore I contacted a friend of mine, to get in contact with a guy he introduced me to a while back.
  • It's just the simplest thing to do these days. I sent him a message on Wickr, (Which is a somewhat anonymous messaging app. that can be set to automatically destroy messages from 1 minute, to 6 days after it have been read) and he took contact to the other guy right away.

Now. As I mentioned in my introduction. I am lazy as fuck. It's not that I don't want to move around or anything, but my body have reached a point, where I preserve as much energy as possible, for walking the dog, and rehabilitating my back as much as possible. - So obviously, I wanted a delivery, instead of me traveling the 2 hours each way by train. (It's only 48 kilometers away, but the public transport infrastructure, is shitty in Denmark.) which he can do in an hour by car.

  • Obviously, I didn't expect him to do it for free either. So I offered a decent pay on top of the initial price for the goods I'm getting-

Thinking about what had happened, gave me somewhat of a pleasure. The only taxes being paid on this trade, is from buying gas. Anything else, have been a completely violence free interaction between peaceful people, and having tried his products before, I know it's rather good quality.

  • If the government had any say in this, we would both be kidnapped and thrown into tiny cells, for simply trading products with each other, and not letting ourselves be robbed as much as possible. So yeah, I love capitalism. I love voluntary interactions. And fuck hell, I love the freedom that comes with both.

  • Anyways, Hope you're having a good day, where ever you are in the world. And that you're doing as much voluntary trade as possible, without the government ruining the products or making prices rise. <3

  • Cheers, @smokerscorner