You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Children Belong to The State And if You Step out of Line, The State Will Take Back it's Property.

in #freedom7 years ago

In the United States we have a ton of issues but I am glad that home schooling isn't one of them. The state I live in is considered a green state meaning it is easy to home school in my state if they have never been enrolled you don't even have to report to anyone period, the only requirement is you educate them for 180 days and the state leaves it up to the parents on what that is. Each state has their own laws some are more restrictive than others. But when I hear the horror stories like this, I feel blessed that home schooling hasn't been taken away from us yet.

Sort:  

Yes, from what I've heard you guys have it pretty good over there, I don't care how safe and comfortable a country like Sweden is, if they treat people like they have many homeschooling parents including us, then I would rather live somewhere else.

I do hope that the laws don't change in your country like they are in a lot of countries now.

I feel very thankful that I don't have your worries but I would be doing the same thing as you if I was in your position. Safe travels.