You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Voting = Violence) = Dangerous Leftist Idea

in #freedom6 years ago

I hear you @full-measure. I guess for me I think about all the systems that are currently in place. Take for example marijuana the way it is now. It’s still federally illegal, and Trump’s guy seems to have a hard on for enforcing this ancient law to persecute people who use this herb. In my mind the people who voted for Trump endorsed his future actions / and lack thereof. So when some young kid goes to jail for having weed and it ruins his life. It can be directly correlated to the fact that someone voted for Trump, and that Trump failed to do the right thing. I guess, I'm just the type that doesn't make endorsement's lightly. I see voting as vouching for someone, and my conscience is on the line if I vouch for someone and they make horrible mistakes. I would feel responsible for those mistakes, because I can see the interconnectedness and causality of my choices. Maybe i'm looking at it too deeply, whereas someone else could easily compartmentalize it. It's kind of in the realm of the butterfly effect, where I am coming from.