You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I used to be a fan of Steven Crowder ...

in #freedom6 years ago

Maybe You will have a chance during his "Change my mind" series or arrange a proper interview with prior notice instead of stopping him in between of something and photos with fans and expecting his 100% of attention on You,
@adamkokesh
. I think he explained his view on Marijuana pretty clearly. As of role of government, he explained this as well (by referee analogy) and going into details would require far more time than 6 minutes, especially that You have differing opinions there. He seems like he didn't have time nor desire for that and I don't blame him. I'm sure that'd have been different if You arranged an interview in advance.

What's Your take on usage of another substances, Adam? Prescription drugs, hard street drugs, alcohol? Should they all be unregulated, or would You set a regulation in a form of excise? If not, consumption would increase for sure (price-demand relation). I'm pretty sure if vodka or whisky costed a dollar or so per bottle, there'd be quite some more alcoholics and acts of crime under the influence. I don't like high taxes nor government deciding what's good for me, but removing some regulations would have not only positive consequences, but also negative ones. They both should be accounted for.