You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Friday: Musings on the Right to Bear Arms for @freedomtribe and @eaglespirit

In the idealistic world, we would not need guns. But we are not even close to the ideal. You said: "Most of the world's social problems could be solved by governments that put people first.". Do we really want to still depend on government? This is never going to happen. There needs to be change in the leadership structure or distribution of capital, the fairness of a trade. I am very skeptical. If we do not live in peace humanity is not going to be on planet Earth so long. maybe even with the peace, we could soon all going to die in the cause of some giant volcanic eruption, but I believe we should try to make the way always better without thinking how long it is going to be. Guns will not make it better.

Sort:  

I absolutely agree about idealism which is why I stated I was idealistic, fully aware that the ideal will never happen which is why this gun debate is so redundant. And I absolutely agree that a change in government and including it's structure is necessary to even read any of the ideals I vaguely reference. It's certainly not working in its current form. And I also agree the guns and other weapons of Destruction don't make things better.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was actually not arguing with you. Just more describing my point of view. I guess we agree with each other on most of this topic. Btw very nice pictures.

Oh I know!!! 💚💚💚💚🙏

Posted using Partiko Android