You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Friday (Saturday) No. 9 "Freedom Of Love" Through Creation of Music & Harnessing the Sacral Chakra

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

Solid post my bro. Some awesome information in here, I am often thinking about how to power up my creative process and bring more life to it.

It seems to be true that the reproductive urge can be manifested / sublimated in other ways. The feelings of intensity, urgency, and passion are exactly what's needed to create something inspired.

I've played around with going celibate on and off and it's really interesting to see the energies shift. Honouring attractions, sharing the energy in a subtle way without consummating it. I guess that's what they call tantra - an ongoing intimate relationship with life and many things. It's pretty majikal and mysterious stuff.

I think also we can create with different energies, at different times or symoltaneously. My sense is that if we are balanced in the centre then we can bring in a bit of all kinds of powers - from creative/sensual to insight and transcendental. That seems to be how your raps function 🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Exactly, I am glad you can relate and draw deeper incite into what I have explained here. I adhere to both sides of this spectrum, and keep it as balanced as possible.