Sort:  

If engagement is more important to you than getting rich quickly, you could give Whaleshares.io a try.

  • Friendly, supportive community,
  • Reward pool is distributed (daily) by stake, not by curation,
  • The "whales" don't look for "getting the most out of their support", but for engaging people,
  • Rewards (called tips) are instantly available to you,
  • No downvote feature
  • Comments are always tipped

It takes a different mindset but maybe you will like it.

I think that engagement should be the most important to everybody on a social network. This is why it is called social network. Thank you for the suggestion. Whaleshares sounds much better than Hive. I will take a look at it.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@ijmmai! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

It should, but on many platforms it isn't. Looking forward to meet you there. If you need any help let me know.

Thank you. Have a good weekend.

That's for you to decide. Free speech only protects your freedom to speak, it doesn't guarantee that people will want to hear what you say. If you're only speaking to get approval from others, you're not really saying anything anyway.

I see that most of the posts on the Hive blockchain are ignored. I am not talking only about my posts, but posts on the Hive blockchain in general. Despite the encouraging efforts, nowadays the real, human comments are rare on the Hive blockchain.

By the way, thank you for commenting.
Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@oldsoulnewb! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thanks for the pizza!

I guess I just haven't seen this happening. There has been TONS of engagement on the posts I've seen that actually ask questions and encourage input.

Of course, I have seen lots of posts with NO engagement, but they're mostly posts that don't encourage it. Garden and dinner photos don't really encourage a lot of commentary, nor do offsite links. Inane photos and offsite video links are about half of the new content I see. When we start engaging with those, Hive will turn into Facebook.

There are also many posts, which encourages engagement (at least ask one or more questions), but they do not have any comments. This is because most people focus only on their own posts, and they do not (or rarely) take the time to interact with others. There are posts with hundreds of upvotes, but zero comments. This is because of automatic upvotes. New users receive a welcome, but they rarely get long term support. Most engagement goes to people with high amount of Hive power. For example to dolphins and to whales. There are many content creators, but only a few content consumers on the Hive blockchain. This leads to a lot of disappointed users. And this is not a new thing. The same happened (and still happening) on the Steem blockchain.

Again, just because there's many content creators doesn't mean the content is interesting. Whales and dolphins (mostly) got to be where they are by having the best content, and sharing it consistently. It is natural that their content will mostly be more interesting, and attract more engagement as a result.

That boost that newcomers get... it comes from whales, who are looking for new content creators that are worth supporting.

Most of the posts I've seen encouraging engagement (that were initiated by whales and dolphins) go something like 'Has (favorite cypto) finally peaked, or can it go further?'

I'm not saying your argument isn't valid... maybe there's a bunch of great content out there that I'm just not seeing for some reason. All I'm saying is that MOST of the small accounts I have seen, haven't been worth engaging with.

no such thing as freedom of speech when those with money can flag lol It's only free when it's the same as those with the most power just like life. Only real way to get free speech is to create your own power/ own platform.

Technically speaking, even when they flag you, they still cannot delete what you posted on the blockchain. Maybe they affect its visibily on the front ends, but not on the blockchain level.
Once you publish something to the blockchain, it will remain on the blockchain as long as the blockchain exists. And it is not editable. If you edit a post, the original post (and every additional edits) will be visible on the blockchain as long as the blockchain exists.

Another way for the freedom of speech is to have a decentralized website. For example on ZeroNet.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@ultravioletmag! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Good point. But I think it happens on all social networks, because that so many use clickbait.

Some (rather popular) people use clickbait, but many people prefer honest contents. This latter also includes me. I do not use clickbait, and I do not like the usage of clickbait.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@faireye! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

But the title determines whether people will click on the post or not.

I once heard the story of a businessman who used a plane with a banner with the company name on it to get Bill Gates' attention, the plane was flying all day where Bill Gates was staying and in the end he got a contract.

It depends on what you're posting. @ryzeonline just joined and gets a ton of engagement but look at the the amount of time and love he puts into his posts and that article might be helpful with some of your thoughts on the posts on the blockchain and free speech and censorship. ❤️

Yes, I saw that post. He definitely put days if not a week (or even multiple weeks) of work and effort into that post.
The current pending payout on that post is $312.60, which is more than my monthly pension-like income (approximately $250 USD).

Lately I am putting more work, time and effort into my posts and interactions. It is more or less working. At least on the rewards part, but not really on the interaction part.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@cynshineonline! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

@ryzeonline is my partner. He puts days into every post. He makes every picture and I help him edit pictures and the words. So the level of effort and details we put into things isn't like most others. But those things (effort and details) really matter. We teach others how to do the same in our mastermind group. Most people aren't willing to pay attention to those details.

and as far as the interaction...how often are you interacting on other's work? If you interact on stuff you like and show love, they more than likely will do the same ❤️

I noticed you're from Hungary. My son is half Hungarian. I lived in SioFok for a year in 2004.
Thanks for the pizza. I love pizza lol

Much love
Cyn

how often are you interacting on other's work?

Nowadays I try to do it regularly. Every day. Yet only a very few (if any) people takes the time to comment anything under my posts. Is my English so bad? I do not understand. Really.

If you interact on stuff you like and show love, they more than likely will do the same ❤️

I wish that this would be true.

No your English is fine. But perhaps it's the effort in your comments? I don't really know as I haven't looked to see what you're saying. If you'd like me to look at what you're commenting and see if I can offer some tips, I'm happy to do it. But I won't unless it's invited. I don't want to offend anyone by saying "Fix this" "Fix that" if they're happy with what they're saying and doing. I'm happy to help though ❤️

I just/only comment naturally, genuinely, honestly. And I also support others. For example by giving them various tokens, such as the !PIZZA token.

Connect

Trade


@cynshineonline! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I love it! Keep spreading the joy ❤️

Posted using Dapplr