Freedom Tribe's TRUTH Challenge - Big Steem Prizes to be Won!!

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

A powerful truth_ a Terrible lie_ (1).png


@FreedomTribe has 40 steem in prizes on offer for this exciting
new steem challenge!

The question to answer in your entry post is simple:

Tell us about a powerful truth, or a terrible lie.

Art, poetry, video and out-of-the-box answers encouraged.

You may enter as many times as you like!


First Prize: 20 Steem
Second Prize: 10 Steem
Third Prize: x 2 prizes of 5 Steem each


Some simple Rules:

Resteem this Challenge Post
Be sure to add the url for your entry in the comments of this Challenge Post
Please comment at least - and upvote if possible - the other contest entries (which will be easy to find by just checking in with the original challenge post, which will be neatly in your feed) :)

Get your entry posted by midnight US west coast time on
SUNDAY 21st July, 2019

All contest entries will receive a juicy upvote from @freedomtribe
Entries will be judged and prizes awarded by @richardcrill with some help from @freedomtribe Chief Council members.


Our goal at @freedomtribe is to support passionate content creators who are doing what they love! We promote life, freedom, truth, love, and happiness in all forms. Our only rule beyond that is no hatred or abuse towards anyone.

Join us on Discord

Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

freedom_banner2.jpg

Delegate 50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP 3000 SP 5000 SP to @freedomtribe

Sort:  

I can't reply directly on your post, but thank you for this. It is so very easy to believe this sort of lie. I wonder why that is?

This! 👏👏👏👏👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your entry - good luck!

My first addition. I'm sorry if this is a little too dark. I have always loved the dark elements in poetry.

https://partiko.app/anaclark/a-powerful-lie-avn4quwc?referrer=anaclark

Madness takes it's toll, and actions have consequences. Even decades later, sometimes.

I can't comment directly on your blog, but I agree that your powerful poem about powerful lies tells the story very clearly.

Thanks for your entry - good luck!

Thanks you!! 🍕

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is my entry;. THANKS @Freedomtribe for this contest!

Thank YOU. Wow. First cab off the rank! Well done you.

Thanks for your entry - good luck!

MMM, nice question.. and THANK You to @artemislives for giving me a heads up AND even the topic to write on!.. well i don't need much prompting to write about Earthships do it!

https://steempeak.com/freedomtribe/@eco-alex/freedom-tribe-s-truth-challenge-the-question-to-answer-in-your-entry-post-is-simple-tell-us-about-a-powerful-truth-or-a-terrible

<3 xx

Thanks for your entry - good luck!

Here's mine - not sure it's eligible as presume you'd like help judging? I'd prefer you rewarded others as I don't need it. What I do need, however, is two weeks of examining TRUTH - can't wait to dive deep, this is likely my part 1 of many!

https://steempeak.com/freedomtribe/@riverflows/speak-truth-but-cause-no-harm

Help with judging? Oh yes - beat me to it. I know @richardcrill will be thrilled - it's also so much fairer and balanced to have 3 judges separately putting forward their best top 10 ranked, and then mathematically choosing the winners objectively. Thank you, my dear. And also for selflessly putting yourself out of the prize loop.

Not a problem!!! Happy to help. 💚💚💚🙏🙏🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi guys, here is my entry

https://partiko.app/mimismartypants/the-world-is-not-a-box-h2edvrcp?referrer=mimismartypants

Such a great topic! Getting some good pieces out of Steemians!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry - Good Luck!

Greetings to all! I present my entry to the @ freedomtribe contest, to whom I thank the opportunity.

https://steemit.com/freedomtribe/@zeleiracordero/freedomtribestruthchallenge-aterriblelie-originalpoem-thlnwd7p8q

Thank you for your entry - Good luck!

Positives-Negatives Entry: https://steemit.com/dtube/@elamental/opyy42r1872

Created this before the contest started (6 days ago)

Thanks for your entry - good luck!

I'm new to this SteemIt category and challenge. I happened upon it from @zeleiracordero's entry. Here is my submission: https://steemit.com/poetry/@momzillanc/a-poem-the-unraveling

Thank you for your entry - Good luck!!

Thank you for your entry - Good luck!

Cheers, bro!

My entry. Thank You for this contest
https://steemit.com/dtube/@snook/oqukqitd05d

Thank you for your entry - Good luck!

Thank you for your entry - Good luck!

Welcome and thank you so much for your kind wishes. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your entry - Good Luck!

Maybe I missed it but, are we permitted more than one entry? I really like this project.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good point and my bad.... yes.... welcomebto entervas many times as you like. I will edit the challenge post. Thanks for the input. Look fwd to all your entries. 😊

I'll participate: thanks for giving me the opportunity to meke an (I hope so) interesting article! 😜

Cheers 🥂 and Resteemed! 🤗

Look fwd to reading it! ;)

Well folks, over here my entry for this challenge. :)

I hope it may be a pretty spicy and juicy bite for your sybaritic tastes. Enjoy!!

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@por500bolos/between-the-existence-of-good-and-evil-here-s-one-truth

Cheers!! :)

Thanks for sharing the link over here too. :)

Here is my writing. https://steemit.com/life/@rem-steem/the-ultimate-truth-of-life-compromise

But I guess I have something more to say, I realize some other truth to shout out. I hope to make another post soon.
Blessings!

Thanks for your entry - Good Luck!

Heya folks,

Here's my entry, kindly dovetailing with some homework from @naturalmedicine:

Maladaptation as Mysticism

Thank you for your entry - Good Luck!

Maybe i posted my entry in the wrong challenge article? So here it ist
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@kadna/eine-stumme-luege-terrible-lie-or-powerful-truth-challenge-by-freedomtribe

Greetings from Germany. Kadna

We saw it and registered it - thank you!

I will surely do my best on this one again. Thanks so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Get on it, Matthew! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much @c-squared! 😍

A big thanks to u @freedomtribe for this exciting contest! I would love to participate. Thanks @sannihorlas.

Look forward to your entry!! 😊

That's a really interesting topic. Hope to see some wonderful posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope to see YOUR wonderful post! ;)

Resteemed!!! Been looking forward to a new FT challenge!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome - great start to this challenge. 21 reblogs and first entry already in first 12 hours. :) Thanks for the promo in Natural medicine. x

Wow.. GREAT stuff. It will take me longer than 12 hours to write a post! But ill keep an eye on tag and support crew who write for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

You've been visited by @nateonsteemit from Homesteaders Co-op.

That sounds like a good topic! Lots of truths and lies flying around out there, and a lot of options to choose which you'll live by 😉 I may have to jump in on it. Thanks @artemislives for sharing!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Gratitude for the resteem support @homesteaderscoop 😍

Congratulations @freedomtribe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

what a wonderful challenge, I am looking forward to al the wonderful entries and I am already thinking on mine xx