Thoughts from a table - An opinion about current events

in #freeewrite4 years ago (edited)

IMG-20200513-WA0027.jpg

Been a while, almost a month since I wrote here. I mean a freewrite. A freewrite how it is supposed to be done, without editing, without thinking, just letting your mind flow and make your hands engrave on chain what you mean about any topic that comes to your brain.

Quarantine, huh, fun times. Fun times for you? Fun times for me? Certainly not for me.

I can stay indoors, in fact, a big chunk of my life was spent indoors in the past years. Whenever I am not exploring, I am indoors just doing me. Not jerking off, not that kind of doing me, I meant it as a me time.

This quarantine has taught me that a lot of people, if not the most, have no in spending time with themselves, just letting their thoughts flow, engaging with their inner self, getting to know who they truly are behind the mask they show to the outside world. Many people are losing their minds, understandable. But is it, though? Should it be understandable that we, as a society, can't seem to be able to bare spending time with ourselves?

Who knows. In fact, who cares. Nobody cares, we are all so self focused that we can't even notice what is happening around us and how it is affecting us as society.

But maybe it is understandable, after all, we all have to care about ourselves and what is happening to us. How the hell are we going to survive this quarantine, the upcoming - or already present - economic recession, the new personality and personal issues we are just realizing they exist and most importantly, how we may have been living a false life, full of unnecessary things we surround ourselves with. Then, and only then, after all these problems are solved - which is never - we can actually lift our eyes towards what is happening around us, and how people outside our circle are behaving, how this pandemic is influencing their daily lives and how this phenomenon will change their lives - not only ours - forever.

I can't really write a lot. I've been a bit sick and my family is ridden with the same sickness. I've spent most of my time taking care of them and allowing myself to get better - I'm anti-medicine - by not stressing, resting and letting my mind, which has been troubled and worried for the past 8 years, take a break.

I'm not sure how often I'll be able to write during the next few weeks but whenever I'm able to, I will, your comments will be appreciated.

For now, I gotta go, but let this thought be engraved in your brain: How much are you self absorbed and worried about your own issues, and how much are you not letting the outside problems and the societal phenomena happening around you influence your decisions? How much should you be aware of what is happening outside your bubble and how much should you let this influence your decisions, long term wise?

Sort:  

I trust God can do bro... Just try to do something than can help you a lot and gave you anti stress. 😊 Everything will be fine soon... I'm doing some plans to make bloggers happy and motivated... 😇

You seem to be safe and secure, especially with Your bottle of Tajin Seasoning. I received a bottle of 1800 reserva tequilla the other day and that would be perfect for rimming the glass of a margarita.

I hope you feel better soon.
I've been incredibly intentional about feeling good and focusing on the good as much as possible, while also staying abreast of new information I may need to act upon. I also have a lot going on to help others, who I know are suffering right now even if I'm not. I think it's important to be able to be with the suffering in the world so as to reach out to those in need, but not let oneself be overcome by it so that we start suffering too when really our own situation is relatively good.

Now tell me is that you have taken the pic or someone? You looked seriously working on something....may be this freewrite...or something else

I've been a bit sick and my family is ridden with the same sickness.

What happened ?

Sounds like a good holistic strategy - putting your mind first!

Take as long as you need is my advice!

Hold on bro !!! I hope that everything will be OK with you!

Since I have spent so much time meditating during the quarantine Im SUPER self-absorbed at the moment. The outside problem are completely flying past me. I THINK that none of my decisions have been influenced by those outside problems. But even tho I don’t care about those outside problems I’m fully aware of their existence. But my decision making is solely base on what I uncover in my meditations and subsequently discuss with my core friends.

How can you justify your text? Sorry for the off-tpic question. I'm refering of the text align.