New Season

in #freelance2 years ago (edited)

Its just amazing that God can really surprise you with things unexpected. Like a Dad who for no occasion nor reason, he has something to give you when he goes home.

untitled.gif

As a full time minister, being hired for a job is a blessing especially when you only rely on the earnings of Axie Infinity and unfortunately the market went down since November and thankfully now that it's February the market seems to be recovering. Thank God!

untitled.gif

Three weeks as passed and it's really amazing. Though I have to be on a 8-hour shift but hey you can do what you love to do, and that's to write. Yep! I am a writer for a digital publishing company and the workload is good and the workmates are great! You have the liberty to express yourself on the articles assigned to you. But of course, in a professional way.

untitled.gif

This may not be my first freelance writing job but I love it compared to what I experienced before.

Back in 2016, I suddenly had a job offer to be an article writer. I was thrilled to get the post because it has been my desire to be a writer. But unfortunately, I was just paid less than what was agreed upon. I didn't sign up for a transcriptionist but I took it even if it was my first time. the agreed amount was Php 500.00 for the whole podcast. If I remember it right, it was a one hour British podcast and it was difficult at first because I don't have any application to do this task and I relied on listening to it like playing a cassette player and rewinding it just to understand what the interviewer and interviewee were saying.

untitled.gif

I was able to finish it after a week, even if the woman who hired me said that the client is disappointed and I was just given only Php 400.00, No payslip nor receipt. I really don't know why she took a hundred from what we agreed on. Then she requested me to write 4 articles for Snapchat and I needed to finish all four within the day. She said she will pay me Php 100.00 but there was none.

So, I was disappointed and never took any request from her and she seemed to be changing numbers and eventually blocked me from sending her emails.

untitled.gif

So, yeah. I never did freelance ever since until one missionary friend asked me to translate her book into Tagalog/Filipino. She did gave me what we agreed on and honestly, I forgot how much it was but I am sure it was decent enough for a week budget.

But for this season, I love what I am doing. I love what I am writing about and hopefully I would be able to save for my girlfriend's wedding and do more mission works after this pandemic.

Pray for me that I could go to Thailand and Romblon this April and June for mission work. I know God will provide because it is His will.

Thank you for reading and God bless.