Introduction to Fiverr - Giving Free Illustrations as a ''Hello'' to Steemit

in #freelance6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

My name is Jan and I'm from Split, Croatia. I'm an illustrator and I work on Fiverr as a freelancer for about three years now. I'm making mostly album covers for musicians all around the world using my drawing skills and my PC to put some textures, colours and fonts in my work. But I'm also into making logotypes, posters, and book covers.

I was preparing for few days to make my first post here and I decided to give you some great information about this amazing website Fiverr and also post some of my illustrations for free, so you can use it as an art print for your homes, clubs etc. or any other purpose!

I will also be very happy if you take a critique of my work - you can also use some bad words, I just want to hear your thoughts :)

Fiverr is an amazing site for freelancers - it's very simple to use, their support is awesome and clients are mostly smart and great people. You can earn a lot of money if you have a passion to work on something that you can sell - you can work as a voiceover artist, graphic designer, illustrator, video artist, sound engineer, advertiser, manager etc.

They will pay you by PayPal, Payoneer (I'm using this option because it's the fastest) and you can also receive your payments directly to your credit card, but I've never used that option.

Fiverr will always take 20% of your earnings, so if your client pays 100$, you will get 80$ and after the transaction, you will have about 70$ on your hands (banks will also take some money).

I actually had a lot of experience with other freelance services like 99Designs, UpWork, DesignHill etc. but I must say that Fiverr is the best in my opinion.

The review system on Fiverr is also amazing! After you are finished with your work, you sent (upload) your work to your client and he can leave a review about your service. If the client had a great experience, he will always (in 95% situations) give 5 stars to you, but in some situations he wants a revision, if that's fine with you, you can do that for him, but if you don't have time for a revision, then you can always cancel the order - the problem is that you are also losing your money, so - no feedback, no money!

I'm always ready to give one revision for free for my clients because I understand that they sometimes have different visions of the final work. If you have some terrible issues with your client, you can always contact the support and they will respond and help you, immediately.

Most people think that Fiverr is not very professional because the first idea of this website was to find people who will work for only 5$, but today the situation is different - you can put any price you want, you can also make your own time delivery and you can put some extras for your gigs.

The most important thing is to be kind with your clients and to understand their needs; some people are very bad with English, so you have to be patient to understand them (you can always understand your client if you have a will)!

Be creative, try to be unique and make a big, big search on this beautiful platform and you will find a great job that you can do from home.

Don't forget that I'm here only for three years, I'm not an educated illustrator and my skills are improving mostly because of guys from Fiverr!

And now it's time for some free illustrations for you guys!

The first one is named Dementor and under the artworks, you will find a link with very high-quality sizes of the works - in 300 dpi.

The second one is Pollution

The third one is Saint Domnius (it's a cathedral from my town, Split)

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://bit.ly/2FjDBv4

I really hope that you liked this post :)

Thank you for watching!