Engagement: What is your "That"?

in #freespeech2 years ago (edited)

In light of the sad passing of rock legend Meat Loaf, I have my mind spinning with all his great lyrics. Let's discuss some of his most famous lyrics:

"I would do anything for love, but I won't do that."

"2 out of 3 ain't bad."

Question 1: What is one thing you would not do for love?

Question 2: What is a situation in which 2 out of 3 is NOT "not bad"?

Answers may be serious or humorous or snarky. Since I asked the questions, I will let y'all answer first.

Sort:  

Ok, let's try this:

  • I wouldn't withhold to respond to this engagement request and question, for love
  • 2 out of 3 is not like how I am since I go for at least 8 out of 10 and 'demand' from others to get at least 7 out of 10 which is just a tat more than 2 out of 3. Therefore I can safely say: ALL situations 2 out of 3 is NOT 'not bad'

😉

Thanks for responding !BEER

🍻


Hey @edje, here is a little bit of BEER from @fiberfrau for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Answer 1: Nothing

Answer 2: if you receive 2 out of 3 apples that would not be bad :-D


Hey @mba2020, here is a little bit of BEER from @fiberfrau for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment