Dark times for liberty

in #freespeech6 years ago

As many of you know, these are some dark times for liberty and freedom of speech.

Conservatives and truthers are being persecuted viciously around the West for 'hate speech' (or 'wrongthink' as Orwell so accurately prophesied in 1984). The only political views allowed are the what I called the 'trojan horse' views which look altruistic and progressive but serve a far more sinister objective; namely moving towards increased global tyranny.

I must admit I find it hard to not let this stuff get me down. I oscillate between trying to control the controllables and trying to fight back. In reality I know fighting back will most likely be a suicide mission.

That begs the question, what can one do? It seems the power is omnipotent and the masses are ignorant to it and only serve up hate when you try to fight for them.

If anyone has any advice I would be appreciative.

Peace,

Enigma.

k0q7brokwxoz.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @theenigma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!