Random Thought + Giveaway

in #freesteem6 years ago

Random Thought -- I bought some Apple stock on the dip, would you flip it or hodl it?

I am going to start doing giveaways.

To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money are and I will select up to 2 posts for a 100% up vote. (usually the same day)

My vote is currently worth .2 (ish)

I plan on raising my vote value over time.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

I bought Apple on the dip as well. Since I am a dividend investor, I hodl pretty much everything I buy. It depends on what your profit margin would be if you sold today and if you're comfortable taking and running. If you're able to sell and not have regrets when it goes up (it's apple, it's going to go up or split in the future...) then you can sell now.

Any money earned would go straight into my dividend investing youtube channel !

congratulations you win.

If I had bought it? I probably would hold onto it until they push their next best thing and the stock price goes up. Smart and logical thing to do.

congratulations you win.

Nice share.

I wish i get that, if i do , I will use the money for my education , that's what am spending so much on right now .

You got a 54.09% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @dreamryder007!

yay

I would hodl it, because thats how you make the most profit in the long term. If you are a good day trader, you could sell it on the high, but i would definitly hodl it!

I would use the money for Steemit of course! ;)

This post has received a 6.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dreamryder007.

o.O

I'm going to hodl if I was u. I don't wanna cash out today and tomorrow the stock shoots for the moon.

I would keep the Apple stocks because it is a solid company and the chances are that it will go up. About why I deserve to be chosen , I am new here, I don't have a blog and I have 0 steem and only .38 SBD...

Hodl.....Apple is only getting bigger and stronger....5-10 years from now the could be producing apple cars or some other crazy stuff...they are too good to sell now...when you do sell....out it towards your dream vacation that you don’t think you will actually ever do.

The sell is a taxable event so you want to wait on it. You'll pay less tax if you hold it for a year.

Hodl, Apple will most likely go the Google(or Alphabet) route in the next 2-5years and diversify their product market to include other things. The stock is likely to see massive increase in value.
Also if you hodl for a year, i hear there are tax benefits.

I would use the money to buy a trip to Japan to my parents, they deserve a second honey moon after taking care of us 3.