Payout and further giveaways

in #freesteem6 years ago

Because of the bandwith with my account I will now stop doing giveaways for now. I will wait for the next giveaways to run out and pay them all out at once.

I will think about a way to keep doing giveaways hence the bandwith that I always have. Problem with low bandwith is that I am not able to pay out SBD to the participants.

I am realy sorry for this inconvenience. I will try to be back as soon as possible.

Sort:  

I am dealing with the bandwidth issue too... I’m new, what’s the best way to deal with this?

Bandwidth rises with everything you do on steemit. F.e. upvoting, posting, sending SBD or Steem...
The only way to get rid of the bandwidth issue is to keep all transactions on Steemit to a minimum.Stuff that is been written into the steem blockchain so to speak. If I have more info I tell you.

Thanks for the info! So gaining more Steem Power will fix this right?

Probably. Everytime I got this issue and steemit reminds me of lacking bandwidth it also states that gaining Steem Power will do the trick. I also noticed that at certain times the bandwidth fluctuates. Maybe it is coherent with users using steemit simultaneously. So on times when less user are writing things into the Blockchain you have more bandwith per user. But this is just a theory. Maybe there is someone who can make us smarter. :-D

I was having the bandwidth issue since last 4-5 days and I couldn't help it out. Then I have delegated some SP from a generous person. Now it is better than worse. I am low on bandwidth but not in negative which was preventing me from doing any activity. You can message me on discord to get the help. @aamirijaz#7823