Freewrite 1228 - Dog in a blanket

in #freewrite3 years ago

It's a long long time since I did one of these as I have been away.

This is a freewrite organised by the charming @mariannewest.

Why not have a go yourself. 5 minutes and just write what comes to mind.

https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1228-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-dog-in-a-blanket

Right here goes...

_109904701_gettyimages-530948868.jpg
Image source: www.bbc.co.uk

"Dave!!!"
"Dave!!!!!!"

Nothing. Pure silence. Not the nice silence one enjoys on a peaceful walk in the forest. This silence was empty. It was hostile, vacuous.

As I looked down at my feet, my greying beard getting longer and scraggier obscured my view. I took my face in my left hand and pondered for a moment. Thoughts flashed through my mind like old movie reels clicking along scene by scene. It didnt make sense.

Dave was gone and all that remained was a dog in a blanket.

Peace out

Golf