5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: Brittle

in #freewrite4 years ago

This is my entry for 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: Brittle.


My visit to the Japanese temple was something that will be in my head forever.

I made a lot of memory in those places. I managed to see different culture.

They have this concept of the wabi sabi there. It shows life is better if it is imperfect.

To demonstrate the person showed me this brittle cup. And it was made up of the broken pieces. And together it was pretty beautiful. We cared less of the broken part in such case when it was coming together.

Life is also like that we never ignore our brittle experience when in reality we should do that. We have to continue to take risks in our life. We have to break and also we have to get up and smile again.

Let the life be like water, not brittle.


Image by Mariannewest


I hope you like my freewrite. Do let me know your thoughts on this freewrite.

I'd appreciate upvote.

Thanks

Sort:  

This is a beautiful piece of writing... thank you for sharing!

I am glad i just read this. Feels like a morning motivation.

Thanks for sharing.