5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Dust Cover

in #freewrite4 years ago

This is my entry for 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: dust cover.


Many years passed since I visited my grand parents place. That old wooden house must be in dust and had crash by now.

I remember every season end before the rain, we used to change woods and make sure that place stays safe during the storm. We managed to see a lot of those storms when we were kids. Then we left the place to live in a city.

Grandpa had this huge collection of books in the shelf. A lot of those books shaped us the way we are raised today. A lot of patience we learned in life by reading those books. We managed to get ahead in life by reading those books.

Grandma had a lot of kitchen utensils and the emergency shelf to care for. I am sure there must be a lot of her things in the dust. And some of the items from the generations she kept must be under the dust cover somewhere in the attic.

A lot of memories uncover, when we open the dust cover.

Life in slow town used to be pretty simple and easy.



Image by Mariannewest

I hope you like my freewrite. Do let me know your thoughts on this freewrite.

I'd appreciate upvote.

Thanks

Sort:  

Lifi in town is a happy life