5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: night gown

in #freewrite4 years ago

This is my entry for 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: night gown.


It's just another summer night. And there is a lot of heat. And literally nobody outside the road because everyone is locked themselves up.

I remember my sister leaving the place. And that night we talked about life. She remained single and choose not to get married. Few years down the line we realized that she made mistake of never pairing up.

I still remember our last convo, she was wearing the night gown. And we were on the patio bench sitting and talking about universe and life.

That was the last convo right there. And life never remained the same.

I still remember her in night gown on that bench.

Life moved on.


Image by MarianneWest


I hope you like my freewrite. Do let me know your thoughts on this freewrite.

I'd appreciate upvote.

Thanks