5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Mud Wrestling

in #freewrite4 years ago

This is my entry for the 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: mud wrestling.


Life is pretty funny sometimes. We are often in the type of competition when nobody knows where life is moving ahead. And we give our best not knowing where we are going.

And then life sometimes is about competing with others in context of blood and sweat. And it just does not materialize the way we want.

I don't know where things go wrong. But we try to push as much as possible and it just does not work like that.

Sometimes we are in mud wrestling with this rest of the world. And then after some time this world leaves us alone. And then we have this mud wrestling with our own ego and the mental issues.

Life throws us curve balls.

And sometimes we are in mud wrestling with the life.

freewrite.png

Image by Marianna West


I hope you like my freewrite. Do let me know your thoughts on this freewrite.

I'd appreciate upvote.

Thanks

Sort:  

You made some good observations using the proms. I enjoyed reading it. It's nice to meet you.

Thank you. Nice to meet you too :)

😀 welcome